The Tale of Two Trees

Earlier in the year we purchased a second Christmas Tree from Craigslist. My wife asked me if I had a preference on the colour of the ornaments for this new tree. I suggested blue and silver, but we went with red and green that tied in with other decorations.

However, my wife found a small tree and purchased some blue and silver ornaments and set the three up in my office. I had my blue and silver tree, but only for a few days. We lent it to a friend who was having a Holiday party and wanted a decorative tree. This one was ideal, as the colours were appropriate for Chanukah. The loan turned into a gift, as the friend liked having a tree.

My wife had another tree and from our existing ornaments was able to dress it in gold and green. An Oakland A’s snowman nestles in the branches, and round the base is wrapped a Norwich City scarf. I don’t have my blue and silver tree, but I do have a tree with colours that I really appreciate.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cc8/311447/files/2014/12/img_0605.jpg

Published in: on 22 December, 2014 at 7:00  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2014/12/22/the-tale-of-two-trees/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

