There and (hopefully) Back Again

For the first time since I have had my electric car I drove to a destination which used more than half of the charge in the car. I drove to Oakland Airport for a day trip to LA and our company office in Santa Monica. I arrived with 48% charge.

I could probably get back home on that remaining charge, if I kept the speed down to below 60; in contrast with how I drove here at 70 in the carpool lane. I shall not need to play that game, as Oakland Airport provides a dozen charging stations in the carpark. There were four other cars already charging when I arrived at 5:30am (Another Fiat, two Leaves (assuming same plural rules apply to the car name), and a Tesla)

The other advantage of the charging stations is that they are the closest spots to the airport.

Published in: on 12 May, 2014 at 5:21  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2014/05/12/there-and-hopefully-back-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

