Lower Fuel Costs

I had previously posted about my acquisition of an electric car, which greatly cut the cost of driving to and from work. This week the economics of the car changed. There are two multi-storey car parks (parking garage in US parlance) in which my employer has spaces. When I started, there was no room in the garage that is in our office block, so I had a short walk outside after parking; which given the mild winters here was hardly a problem.

Space opened up in the main garage and I was offered the opportunity to park there. I accepted, not because I can could to and from work without going outside, but rather for another advantage. This car park has two mains outlets on each of the three floors. I can now recharge the car whilst at work. It is a slow charge, but will return me to 100% over the course of a working day. Therefore, I am cutting by half my daily cost of charging.

Published in: on 11 January, 2014 at 9:02  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2014/01/11/lower-fuel-costs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

