Tools of the Trade

At the weekend my large measuring glass had a meeting with floor from which it did not recover. I went to Amazon to order another. Whilst I was one the site, I also purchased a strainer to allow me to stir cocktails in a glass rather than use the shaker.

20130122-214703.jpg

The strainer covers the glass, with the springs ensuring a good fit, you can the pour without the ice in the glass tumbling out. Stirring a cocktail ensures a clear drink without tiny particles of ice suspended in the drink; providing a different look and taste.

The first drink I made with my new cocktail tools was one of the least imaginatively named drinks I have tried; the Brandy Vermouth cocktail. This was four parts Brandy to one part Vermouth and a splash of Angostura. Tasty, and easy to remember the ingredients from the name.

Published in: on 24 January, 2013 at 6:50  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2013/01/24/tools-of-the-trade/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

