Price of Shrimps

My wife and I were at Mimi’s, a cafe with a French twist. She ordered a Caesar Salad, which had an option of a shrimp skewer for $3.59. I ordered a steak dinner. My meal also had an option of the same shrimp skewer, but for just $2.00. The skewer have just four shrimps on each one; which sounds measly, but you need to know that in the US the word shrimp is used to describe what in the UK would be a giant prawn.

My wife having ordered the salad and skewer on a previous occasion asked for two skewers. The waitress asked me if I wanted my skewer; I responded in the negative. She then pointed out the price differential and suggested that I order my skewer and she would bring it on my wife’s salad.

The restaurant loses points for such bizarre pricing; the waitress redeemed them for being on the ball and honest.

Published in: on 4 December, 2012 at 7:15  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2012/12/04/price-of-shrimps/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

