Oh, High Numbers of Emails

I have never been to the state of Ohio. It is not one of the States that fill me with a burning desire to visit. Nonetheless, I found myself on the email list for Sherrod Brown, one of the Senators from that State. He was running for re-election this year.

On 10 April this year he sent me a fund raising email. There followed a stream of messages right up to Election Day; amazing total of one-hundred and forty eight emails. That is over one email ever other day. They were not all from Mr Brown, some were from his campaign, his wife, or children. The contents, however, were nearly always a request for contributions to fund his campaign.

I shudder to think how many more emails I might have received had I actually responded with money.

Published in: on 1 December, 2012 at 11:11  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/oh-high-numbers-of-emails/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

