Feet First

I had a new experience today; a spa pedicure. My feet were soaked, nails trimmed, soles rubbed, and overall relaxation achieved. Walking away from the place, my feet felt great. I can still feel the effects even after getting through security at Long Beach airport.

Published in: on 29 May, 2012 at 15:30  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2012/05/29/feet-first/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Does it make you feel like treating your peds to new shoes as well?

    • The pedicure feels way better than a pair of new shoes. Footwear donned for the first time is rarely comfortable; old shoes that are worn in offer the superior experience. The pedicure felt more like new feet

      • Sounds like you need better shoes – buttery soft Cole Haan loafers are a dream from day 1.

  2. Fleet Feet in Vacaville showed me how much my working out sneakers really need to be top notch! 🙂 After new soles and $178 later…my feet feel great while training in the gym. My husband was shocked at how much one could spend on sneakers. I feel great though!

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

