Who am I when I am a Brit in the UK

Amazon does a much better job than most at coping with people who travel between UK and US. It does not require me to use the UK version when I connect from an address in the British Isles. The UK site shares a password, address book, and payment details with the US. This was useful today when I needed to buy an item from the UK site for delivery to my mum.

Wishlists are not shared, so my extensive set of wants on Amazon.com is not reflected on the UK site. Purchase history, which I presume is a major driver for Amazon recommendations, is also not shared. My US recommendations are varied, my UK ones are page after page of Doctor Who related items, with a lone West Wing DVD several pages in to break the theme.

Published in: on 15 November, 2011 at 11:18  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2011/11/15/who-am-i-when-am-a-brit-in-the-uk/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

