The Flag Part Two

I wrote my last post a few hours before heading back to the UK. In the few short hours since then, I have seen another example of flag orientation error. I had a flight from San Jose to Los Angeles. The drive went well and security was a breeze, so I had time to kill. I visited The Brit bar in the airport. It has the left side of the flag as part of its sign. The upper half had the narrow white stripe and the top, thus was upside down. Showing a certain lack of attention to detail. The lower part of the flag was the other way round and correct.

It also takes a little more than a fake red telephone box and a suit of armor outside to make a British bar. Guinness on tap is not sufficient. The Raiders and 49ers jerseys also dilute the British feel. I think I shall see some rather more genuine British bars in the next week.

Published in: on 13 November, 2011 at 17:36  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2011/11/13/the-flag-part-two/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

