News to Drive One to Drink

I received sad news yesterday; news so sad that it would drive me to drink, were it not for the fact that the news was that one of my favourite drinks is no longer available. I was in Bevmo, stocking up on Gin, Vinho Verde, and Licor Beirao. Whilst the first two were easy to find, I could not locate the third. I asked after my favourite Portuguese liqueur, only to be told that it was no longer stocked. There was one last bottle in their Albany store, which they will transfer to my local stop. At least I have time whilst I savour the final bottle from Bevmo to locate another source

Published in: on 24 July, 2011 at 8:59  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2011/07/24/news-to-drive-one-to-drink/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Condolences 😦


Leave a Reply

