Birthday Week

My week long Birthday celebration came to an end last night. It started with Brunch last Sunday in a recently opened restaurant in the neighbouring town of Suisun. The following day was lunch and wine tasting in Napa valley. Tuesday was my actual birthday and involved more eating and drinking and a Guitar Hero session with a couple of friends. I returned to work on Wednesday. My office had been decorated. I was taken for lunch by a colleague and cake was provided. The following day another couple of my teams provided cake and a gift. On Friday a group of us went for lunch at an Indian restaurant. The climax was a party on Saturday night with a couple of friends. They gave me a delightfully geeky tee-shirt and the Beatles Rock Band game, so we played Guitar Hero and Rock Band as well as drinking and eating well.

I like the idea of a week long birthday, I think I shall try to institute this as a standard going forward.

Published in: on 17 January, 2010 at 11:12  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2010/01/17/birthday-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Glad you enjoyed the birthday loot!


Leave a Reply

