Take me Out to the Ballgame

I do not seem to be having much luck with my choice of ballgames. Last month I went to see the Oakland As play the Tigers; they lost 3-5 in a poor performance. On the previous night the As won 7-1, the day after they won 5-1.

This week, on Monday they were 12-2 early on in the game and when they came to bat in the bottom of the seventh they still trailed 7-13. In the seventh inning they hit seven runs to take the lead and held on to win by 14-13; a spectacular come-back. On Wednesday they won 16-1. I saw them on Tuesday as they lost 2-3 in the tenth.

I am not sure when I shall next go, although there is an interesting offer for $35 to buy a late season ticket for an As game and an early season ticket for the Raiders (The Oakland team in that sport the Americans confusingly call football)

Published in: on 25 July, 2009 at 8:39  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2009/07/25/take-me-out-to-the-ballgame-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

