Keeping you Awake

If I ran a business that sold sun tan oil, I would not cease providing it once Spring arrived. If I sold Christmas ornaments, I would not have them only available from January through August. If I ran a coffee shop I would not stop serving decaff coffee at noon; after all people are more likely to drink the stuff with caffeine in the afternoon and evenings that as a morning pick-me-up. I am not in charge of a coffee shop and whoever does run our local Starbucks obviously does not see things in the same way. I ask for a decaff coffee over ice this afternoon and was told that they stop serving decaff at noon. Customer service prevailed and they brewed some just for me, but common sense seems to be lacking.

Published in: on 18 July, 2009 at 15:24  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2009/07/18/keeping-you-awake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

