Parking Rage

I needed to take the car to work yesterday. After lunch I parked next to an MPV. On the driver’s side wing mirror was a post-it note. My curiosity got the better of me and I walked round to read it. The note said and I paraphrase:

You are parked too close to my car. Please try to part inside the lines next time. Your co-worker.

I accept that the minivan was parked at an angle and the outside of the front wheel was over the line, but the inside was in contact with it. I imagine that their parking had made it a little tricky to open the driver’s door in the next slot. However, even if one carries a post-it-pad with one, it seems an over-reaction to write this passive-aggressive note and put on the wing mirror.

Published in: on 4 February, 2009 at 6:50  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2009/02/04/parking-rage/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

