Birthday in Napa

We drove up to Yountville in Napa Valley for lunch on my birthday. In the UK the best that I could expect from the weather was it for not to rain. Yesterday, it was warm, so much so that not only did I need no jacket, I could have worn a light short sleeved shirt and been comfortable.

I had ate venison in Hurley’s before being driven down the Silverado trail and stopping for tastings at Signorello and Black Stallion. We finished in Napa itself for a dessert of home-made ice cream at Anette’s. All in all an ideal way to spend my birthday.

signorello

Published in: on 13 January, 2009 at 7:22  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2009/01/13/birthday-in-napa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable birthday.

    Isn’t California wonderfully unpredictable?


Leave a Reply

