Not so Unique

It turns out that I might be more normal than I thought.

There are 3,621,477 people in the U.S. with my first name
Statistically the 7th most popular first name
There are 134,525 people in the U.S. with mylast name Burke
Statistically the 240th most popular last name
There are 1,593 people in the U.S with my name

http://www.howmanyofme.com/

Published in: on 25 November, 2008 at 7:29  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2008/11/25/not-so-unique/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You will be relieved to know there are only 3 of me!

  2. Wow – there are only 2 people with my adopted name (ilegirl + my true last name) in the U.S.

    That is 2 more than I expected.

    There are 2,667 nationwide with my true first + last name. That is about 30,000 fewer than I expected, as at the consignment store AND the beauty salon I always have to identify myself by name and address given there are multiples of us in this small city.

    There are 5,867 sharing my husband’s name, which is also surprisingly low. Unfortunately, it is one of those names on the terrorist watch list, so there are 5,867 men out there who, like my husband, get the special TSA search.

  3. Oh I forgot one thing.

    Never fear, Brit: you are not normal.


Leave a comment