Brunch The Third

After a break of a few weeks we went for brunch today. This time the location was Scotts in Walnut Creek; a city with a truly staggering number of places to eat for a population of only 65,000. We sat on the shaded patio by the waterfalls that you can see below.

Inside the restaurant a jazz band played, the volume muted by the windows to the perfect level. The service was good, with regular top ups of champagne which I had to decline as I was driving. The food was the best of the three brunches. The desserts were served in tiny portions that allowed one to sample a wide range. Tantalizing pictures below.

Published in: on 13 July, 2008 at 20:34  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2008/07/13/brunch-the-third/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. mmmm mmmm mmmm!!! It was so yummy! Though I think it definitely needs more testing to ensure quality control. Maybe we could tempt Ilegirl to come with us one Sunday to make sure that the standards are kept up…??

  2. P.S. I want everyone to know that I did not in any way eat one single mouthful of dessert or carbs while I was there. I stuck to my plan. Yay me!

  3. I am going to take my husband there for his birthday! He’ll love the live jazz.

  4. oops … I submitted too soon, meant to add: Thanks for the tip and the seductive pictures!

  5. Dipped strawberries that is just cruel cruel cruel all of those things eish! Amber how you did I just don’t know wows!

  6. Mmmm, I ate here when I visited and had the best crabcakes Hollandaise eva.

    My hubs and I recently went to visit family in the midwest and I have to say, the food sucked, I missed California.

  7. Hmm – we’ll have to try this place soon!

    (-) a fellow cultural shock sufferer (though not a Brit myself.


Leave a Reply

