Brunch Revisited

This Sunday my mother-in-law’s brunch trip was to The Mission Inn in Sonoma. The setting lacked the dramatic views of the ocean that last week’s location offered, but overall the food was better; especially as it offered an omelette station. Being able to order an omelette is my mother-in-law’s favourite part of the brunch experience. The champagne was far better than the week before; from a vineyard owned by Tattinger.

The location looks ideal for a weekend getaway; we may be back for our anniversary.

The only thing lacking was the photogenic chocolate desserts, so today’s picture is of the fountain outside the hotel.

Published in: on 8 June, 2008 at 18:58  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2008/06/08/brunch-revisited/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Pretty! Haven’t been there yet myself, but hearing about the yummy food is enticing.

    Sad that there are no pictures of chocolate covered strawberries. However, there are one or two in my fridge given that your darling wife made me some last night and sent the leftovers home with me; I will not complain (unless it would get me more goodies …)!

  2. This is just wrong, wait, firstly that location looks absolutely beautiful and I am grateful for no photos of yummy cakes… what is wrong is the mention of those strawberries.

  3. Perhaps I ought to have included some photos of the luscious treats …

  4. Secret Mission: Please please please take some sneaky photos of the famous food… Apparently you guys are just being nice and I shouldn’t believe everything I hear *shrug*


Leave a Reply

