Cupsets

I have watched, via the BBC website, as the greatest set of FA cup shocks in memory unfolded. I do feel a pang of regret that when I go into the office on Monday no one will be discussing the shocks, no one will have noticed, and no one will even understand. I am also certain that no one else would have noticed the astonishing progress of my Scottish team, Queen of the South into the semi-finals of the Scottish Cup.

I swear that this is not the reason that I was keen to appoint a Scot to the vacancy on my team. Hopefully, he will turn out to have retained at least some interest in the beautiful game.

Published in: on 9 March, 2008 at 20:00  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://britinla.wordpress.com/2008/03/09/cupsets/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

